2023 Officers, Committees, and Teams

THOSE ON THE CHURCH COUNCIL BY VIRTUE OF POSITION:

Lead Pastor	Leonard Rex
Church Council (23)	Crystal Jackson (previously Admin Council)
Charge Recording Secretary (24)	Jennifer Boyd
Lay Leader (25)	Casey Matthews
Lay Member of Annual Conference (24)	BJ Johns
Alternate Lay Members of Annual Conference (24)	Donna Rex
Endowment Committee (23)	Bill Cordray
Finance Committee Chair (23)	Jeremy Wiesel
Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair (25)	Tommy Crocker
Treasurer	Martha Eatmon
Trustees Chair	Tony Hewett
A/V & Tech Team Chair	Tim Ackerman, A/V Ministries Coordinator
Cemetery Team Chair (23)	Robert Dupree
Church History Team Chair (23)	Barbara Taylor
Evangelism Team Chair (23)	Scot Black
Fundraising Team Chair (23)	Greg Burns
Gifts Team Chair (25)	
Head Ushers: 8:15 (23) 9:30 (23) 11:00 (24)	John Boyd Bill Cordray Brooks Andrews
Kitchen Team Chair (24)	Susan Setzer
Maintenance Team Chair (24)	Bill Hewett
Missions Team Chair (25)	Kristy Wiesel
Next Generation Ministries Team Chair	Jenni Ackerman, Next Generations Minister
Parsonage Team Chair (25)	Randy Earley

Prayer Mobilization Team Chair (25)

Repast Team Chair (24)	Wendy Hewett
Safe Sanctuaries & Security Team Chair (24)	Les Brown
Senior Adult Ministries Team Co-Chairs (25)	Deirdre Jersey
Sports Ministry Team Chair (23)	Myrtle Earley
Stewardship Team Chair (6)	Catherene Boyd
Transportation Team Chair (25)	David Gargano
Women's Ministry Team Chair (25)	Amber Rex
Worship Team Chair (24)	Diane Shannon
Yard Team Chair (25)	Tim Cowell
Young Adult Ministries Team Chair (25)	Todd Spivey

HONORARY MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCILBea CarrollBettie PennyJanice Tart

COMMITTEES (Required by the Book of Doctrines and Discipline)

ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Bill Cordray-2023 Lead Pastor: Leonard Rex Finance Chair: Jeremy Wiesel-2023 Treasurer: Martha Eatmon Trustees Chair: Tony Hewett <u>Class of 2023</u> Glenda Fowler <u>Class of 2024</u> Alfred Taylor

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: Jeremy Wiesel-2023 Pastor: Leonard Rex Treasurer: Martha Eatmon Lay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025 Lay Member to Annual Conference: BJ Johns-2024 Trustees Chair: Tony Hewett Administrative Council Chair: Crystal Jackson-2023 Staff-Parish Relations Team Chair: Tommy Crocker-2025 Fundraising Team Chair: Greg Burns-2023 Stewardship Team Chair: Catherene Boyd-2025 Endowment Committee Chair: Bill Cordray-2023 <u>Class of 2023</u> <u>Class of 2024</u> Todd Morgan

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Leonard RexLay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025Class of 2023Class of 2024Dave CowellAnita LocklearMyrtle EarleyMarvin VandergriftKaren GleasonKaren Gleason

Class of 2025 Debbie Burns Linda Allen

Class of 2025

Kim Carroll

Ira Jersev

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEEChair: Tommy Crocker-2025Lay Member to Annual Conference: BJ Johns-2024Class of 2023Class of 2024Sarah LeeCarolyn BrownBob King

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chair: Tony Hewett Maintenance Team Chair: Bill Hewett-2024 Parsonage Team Chair: Randy Earley-2025 <u>Class of 2023</u> Jenny Barbour Terri Cowell

Class of 2025 David Collins Tony Hewett

TEAMS (Not mandated by the Book of Doctrines and Discipline)

<u>A/V & TECH TEAM</u> Chair: Tim Ackerman <u>Class of 2023</u> Grant Barbour	<u>Class of 2024</u> Tim Cowell	<u>Class of 2025</u> Jim Hinson
<u>CEMETERY TEAM</u> Chairs: Robert Dupree-2023 <u>Team:</u> Mike Stewart	Tommy Crocker	
<u>CHURCH HISTORY TEAM</u> Chair: Barbara Taylor-2023 <u>Class of 2023</u> Sarah Lee Betty L. Sorrell	<u>Class of 2024</u> Ann King	<u>Class of 2025</u> Julia Dupree
<u>EVANGELISM TEAM</u> Chair: Scot Black-2023 <u>Class of 2023</u> Jan Julien Louie Nenni	<u>Class of 2024</u> Rex Spivey	<u>Class of 2025</u> LaRue Carter
<u>FUNDRAISING TEAM</u> Chair: Greg Burns-2023 <u>Class of 2023</u> Mike Stewart Barbara Taylor	<u>Class of 2024</u> Bob Kisner Donna Blackmon	<u>Class of 2025</u> Allen Dyer Andy Wilson
<u>GIFTS TEAM</u> Chair: Treasurer: Martha Eatmon Finance Chair: Jeremy Wiese <u>Class of 2023</u> Judy Hewett	el-2023 <u>Class of 2024</u> Jenny Ennis	<u>Class of 2025</u> Kathryn Yokely
<u>KITCHEN TEAM</u> Chair: Susan Setzer-2023 <u>Class of 2023</u> Charlene Woodlief	<u>Class of 2024</u> Heather Morrison	<u>Class of 2025</u> Sarah Hernandez
MAINTENANCE TEAM Chair: Bill Hewett-2024 Class of 2023 Bill Poske Wes Faucett	<u>Class of 2024</u> Travis Parker	<u>Class of 2025</u> Rick Rich
MISSIONS TEAM Chair: Kristy Wiesel-2025 <u>Class of 2023</u> Jill Thomas Angela Andrews	<u>Class of 2024</u> Alan Eatmon	<u>Class of 2025</u> Linda Holliday Janice Krakowsky

NEXT GENERATIONS MINISTRIES TEAM

Chair: Jenni Ackerman, Next Generations Minister		
Class of 2023	Class of 2024	
Dana Parker	Kelli Holden	
BeLinda Weimer	Christina Wilson	

PARSONAGE TEAM Chair: Randy Earley-2025 Class of 2023 Derrick Crocker

<u>Class of 2024</u> Mary Woodard

PRAYER MOBILIZATION TEAM Chair: Class of 2023 Class

Class of 2023Class of 2024Mary ClarkLinda Wise

REPAST TEAM

Chair: Wendy Hewett-2024 <u>Team:</u> Lisa Blauvelt Donna Dyer

Karen Acree

Danise Emory

SAFE SANCTUARIES & SECURITY TEAM

Chair: Les Brown-2024Pastoral Staff: Leonard Rex, Jenni AckermanTrustees Representative: Tony HewettClass of 2023Josiah RexClass of 2024Bill Blackmon

SENIOR ADULT MINISTRIES TEAM

Chair: Deirdre Jersey-2025Class of 2023Class of 2024Arlene LampleyBruce ScammanMarvin VandergriftSheena Gregory

SPORTS MINISTRY TEAM

Chair: Myrtle Earley-2023Class of 2023Class of 2024Vickie DonohueAshley RonkShane SetzerShane Setzer

STEWARDSHIP TEAM

Chair: Catherene Boyd-2025Treasurer: Martha EatmonFinance Chair: Jeremy Wiesel-2023Class of 2023Nefer CollinsClass of 2024Kurtis Braun

TRANSPORTATION TEAM Chair: David Gargano-2025 Class of 2023 Cla

Class of 2023Class of 2024David AllenPhil DeGruchy

<u>Class of 2025</u> Gayla Edmond Shelia Brookover

Class of 2025

Roger Locklear

<u>Class of 2025</u> Sharon McCray Robin James

Class of 2025

Tom Edmond

Class of 2025

Delores Beasley

Class of 2025 Justin Carroll

Class of 2025 Penni Stewart

Class of 2025 Dean Crow

WOMAN'S MINISTRY TEAM

Chair: Amber Rex-2025 Class of 2023

<u>Class of 2024</u> Alice Laird Karen Acree Class of 2025

WORSHIP TEAM

Chair: Diane Shannon-2024 Lay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025 Head Ushers: John Boyd-2023, Bill Cordray-2023, Brooks Andrews-2024 Lead Pastor: Leonard Rex Associate Minister: Isaac (Jiwon) Ryu Director of Music Ministries: Julie An E519 Leader: Erin Nenni <u>Class of 2023</u> Danise Emory Donna Dyer <u>Class of 2024</u> Patty Eller <u>Class of 2025</u> Tracy Hinson Billie Matthews

<u>YARD TEAM</u> Chair: Tim Cowell-2025 <u>Team:</u> Every willing soul

YOUNG ADULT MINISTRIES TEAM

Chairs: Todd Spivey-2025Class of 2023ClassIzzi AckermanBrior

<u>Class of 2024</u> Brionna Stewart Class of 2025 Daniel Rex

OTHER POSITIONS

<u>WEDDING COORDINATOR</u>: Wendy Hewett <u>CHURCH AUDITOR</u>: Paul Barbour <u>CUB SCOUT CHARTER ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVE</u>: Stan Penny BOY SCOUT CHARTER ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVE: Kevin Myers

1.10.23